twitter facebook youtube linkedin flickr webmail
The H. Laddie Montague, Jr. Law Library

Penn State Law Library Location and Hours

Library Location

University Park, PA
214 Lewis Katz Building
University Park, PA 16802
Circulation Desk — (814) 865-8861


Library Hours
Please note Penn State Law library hours are subject to change without notice.
Please call the library to confirm hours.

Law Library Regular Hours
(August 19, 2014 – December 18, 2014)

 

Penn State Law and
SIA Communities *

Penn State University
Community
Public Access
Sunday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed Noon to 9:00 p.m.)
   
Monday to
Thursday
24 Hour Access
(Staffed 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.)
7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.)
7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 24 Hour Access    
*Entry by swipe Card before/after staffed hours 365 days a year.

Exceptions: 

Monday, September 1 — CLOSED/No Staff (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Tuesday, November 25 —- 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Wednesday, November 26 — 7:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Thursday, November 27 (Thanksgiving) — CLOSED/No Staff (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Friday, November 28 — CLOSED/No Staff (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Saturday, November 29 — CLOSED/No Staff (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Sunday, November 30 — Regular hours resume.
Saturday, December 6 — Library Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 13 — Library Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 18 — (Last day of finals) — 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Friday, December 19 — Inter-session hours begin — 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Tuesday, December 23 — 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 thru Thursday, January 1, 2015 — CLOSED/ No Staffed Hours (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted).
 


Law Library Inter-session Hours
(December 19, 2014 – January 10, 2015)

 

Penn State Law and
SIA Communities *

Penn State University
Community
Public Access
Sunday 24 Hour Access
(No Staffed Hours)
   
Monday to
Thursday
24 Hour Access
(Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 24 Hour Access    
*Entry by swipe Card before/after staffed hours 365 days a year.

Exceptions: 

Tuesday, December 23 — 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 thru Thursday, January 1, 2015 — CLOSED/ No Staffed Hours (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted).
Sunday, January 11, 2015 — Regular hours resume.
 


Law Library Regular Hours
(January 11, 2015 – March 15, 2015)

 

Penn State Law and
SIA Communities *

Penn State University
Community
Public Access
Sunday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed Noon to 9:00 p.m.)
   
Monday to
Thursday
24 Hour Access
(Staffed 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.)
7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.)
7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)
   
*Entry by swipe Card before/after staffed hours 365 days a year.

Exceptions: 

Friday, March 6 — 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Saturday, March 7 — CLOSED/No Staff (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Sunday, March 8 — CLOSED/No Staff (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Monday, March 9 — Friday, March 13 – Intersession Hours (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Saturday, March 14 — CLOSED/No Staff (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Sunday, March 15 — Regular hours resume.
Saturday, May 2 — Library Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 9 — Library Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 14 (Last day of finals) — 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).
Friday, May 15 — 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Law/SIA Swipe Card Access permitted after hours).


Law Library Inter-session Hours
(March 7, 2015 – March 15, 2015)

 

Penn State Law and
SIA Communities *

Penn State University
Community
Public Access
Sunday 24 Hour Access
(No Staffed Hours)
   
Monday to
Thursday
24 Hour Access
(Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday 24 Hour Access
(Staffed 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 24 Hour Access
(No Staffed Hours)
   
*Entry by swipe Card before/after staffed hours 365 days a year.

Exceptions: 

Sunday, March 15 — Regular hours resume.