Weather Alert Block

Penn State
Lewis Katz Building, University Park, PA
twitter   facebook   linkedin   Instagram   webmail
Give Now Apply Now

Student Bar Association

Mission Statement

The Penn State Law Student Bar Association (SBA) is a student governing body to which all Penn State Law students belong. Legislative power is vested in the duly elected SBA Board, which consists of the following:

  • the Executive Council, consisting of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, SBA Ambassador, Director of Student Organizations, and an LL.M. senator;
  • the House of Delegates, consisting of four Class Representatives and two Justices from each class

The SBA coordinates student activities, sponsors many academic, social, athletic, and community events, allocates funds to the student organizations, and serves as the liaison to the faculty, administration, and alumni for all students. SBA meetings are held during the school year and are open to all Penn State Law students. Elections for SBA officers and upper-class representatives are held in April. Elections for junior representatives and LL.M. students are held in September.

2020-2021 Executive Council

President: Kelsi Robinson
Vice President: Davis Blount
Treasurer: Dan Dicce
Secretary: Becca Heisner
SBA Ambassador: Cori Smith 
Director of Student Organizations: Ashleigh Herrin
LL.M. Senator: Amir El Shamy

2020-2021 House of Delegates

Class of 2021 Justices: Alexis Thackurdin (Chief Justice), Tom DiSalvi
Class of 2021 Representatives: Kaela Gray, Tyla Swinton, Bianca Gutierrez, Britani Peterson

Class of 2022 Justices: Brea Jones, Halle Finegold
Class of 2022 Representatives: Micaela Hyams, Reed Hennessy, Eli Fields, Nick Martiniano 

Class of 2023 Justices: Christian Jay Myers, Alicia Armstrong
Class of 2023 Representatives: Jeremiah Parlock, Ryan McWeeney, Sarah Rivaud, Luke Nelson

LLM Justices: Ibrahim Alqasem, Lenay Alvarez
LLM Representatives: Nada Abdrabalnabi, Raka Pradana, Angelica Ricaurte Villalobos, Imen Neffeti