Penn State
Lewis Katz Building, University Park, PA
twitter   facebook   linkedin   Instagram   webmail
Give Now Apply Now

Upcoming Events

  • Tue, 02/04/2020 - 12:45pm
    The Black Law Students Association will host a financial seminar on Tuesday, February 4th at 12:45 PM in 116 Katz. Tony Elion Jr., author of "Sailor to Student: How I Made a Quarter of a Million Dollars in the Stock Market and You Can Too", will speak on "3 Keys to Financial Freedom". He has been featured as a contributor on CNBC, Yahoo Finance, and more. 
  • Thu, 02/06/2020 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
    The Penn State Law Public Interest Law Fund (PILF) student organization will host its annual auction on Thursday, February 6th from 7 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. This auction is an annual fundraiser to support students who wish to pursue a career in public interest. All proceeds from the auction go directly to the PILF Summer Fellowship Fund, which provides financial support to law students pursuing public...
  • Tue, 02/11/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
    "An Overview of the Cuban Legal System" Presentation by Joanna Soler Betancourt, Yuri Gonzalez Hernandez, and Yordanka Castillo Porra, LLM students
  • Thu, 02/13/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
    Thursday, February 13 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. 112 Lewis Katz Building Learn about the many Penn State Law clinical, practicum and externship opportunities available to you! Please RSVP: aml33@psu.edu
  • Tue, 02/18/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
    "Peru: Traditions, Landscapes, and Food" Presentation by Carla Campos Morales, 1st year SIA student and Tania Bances Herrera, LLM student
  • Mon, 02/24/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
    "Mauritius: C' est un Plaisir" Presentation by Nithiraj Bisnatsingh, LLM student
  • Tue, 02/25/2020 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
    Join us for a film screening of the PBS documentary "A Wing and a Prayer", directed and produced by Boaz Dvir, Assistant Professor at Penn State Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications. Professor Dvir, also an award-winning filmmaker, journalist, and writer, enjoys telling stories of ordinary people who under extraordinary circumstances, transform into trailblazers who change the...
  • Tue, 03/03/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
    "Algeria: The Limits of Democracy" Presentation by Imane Guissé, 1st year SIA student
  • Tue, 03/24/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
    "Patriotism and Globalism in the Eyes of Chinese Students" Presentation by Yuliang Lu, Yanan Cai, and Cheng'en He, LLM students
  • Mon, 03/30/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
    "Lebanon: My Adopted Country" Presentation by Sue Patton-Bey, 1st year SIA student
  • Tue, 04/07/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
    "Ghana: Sub-Sahara's First Born" Presentation by Emefa Yengbe, 1st year SIA student
  • Tue, 04/14/2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
    "Kazakhstan: The Bridge Between Europe and Asia" Presentation by Aizhan Abilgazina and Kymbat Nuranova, 2nd year SIA students
  • Fri, 04/17/2020 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm
    Save the date for Careers in the Law: Friday, April 17, 2020